Azure Security Center: How to Protect Your Datacenter with Next Generation Security

2 min read

Security is a major concern for IT administrators and if you’re responsible for important workloads hosted in Azure, you need to know your security is as tight as possible. In this free webinar, presented by Thomas Maurer, Senior Cloud Advocate on the Microsoft Azure Engineering Team, and my fellow Microsoft MVP Andy Syrewicze, you will learn how to use Azure Security Center to ensure your cloud environment is fully protected.

The webinar covers:

  • Azure Security Center introductions
  • Deployment and first steps
  • Best practices
  • Integration with other tools
  • And more!

Being an Altaro-hosted webinar, expect this webinar to be packed full of actionable information presented via live demos so you can see the theory put into practice before your eyes. Also, Altaro put a heavy emphasis on interactivity, encouraging questions from attendees and using engaging polls to get instant feedback on the session. To ensure as many people as possible have this opportunity, Altaro present the webinar live twice so pick the best time for you and don’t be afraid to ask as many questions as you like!

There are certain topics in the IT administration world which are optional, but security is not one of them. Ensuring your security knowledge if ahead of the curve is an absolute necessity and becoming increasingly important as we are all becoming exposed to more and more online threats every day. If you are responsible for important workloads hosted in Azure, this webinar is a must.

Webinar: Azure Security Center:  How to Protect Your Datacenter with Next Generation Security

Date: Tuesday, 30th July, 2019.

Time: Webinar presented live twice on the day. Choose your preferred time:

  • 2pm CEST / 5am PDT / 8am EDT
  • 7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT

Save your seat now!

__
Thank you for reading my blog.

If you have any questions or feedback, please leave a comment.

-Charbel Nemnom-

Advertisements
About Charbel Nemnom 475 Articles
Charbel Nemnom is a Cloud Architect and Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP), totally fan of the latest's IT platform solutions, accomplished hands-on technical professional with over 17 years of broad IT Infrastructure experience serving on and guiding technical teams to optimize performance of mission-critical enterprise systems. Excellent communicator adept at identifying business needs and bridging the gap between functional groups and technology to foster targeted and innovative IT project development. Well respected by peers through demonstrating passion for technology and performance improvement. Extensive practical knowledge of complex systems builds, network design and virtualization.

Be the first to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.