#Microsoft #Azure Certifications Explained – A Deep Dive for IT Professionals in 2020

2 min read

Introduction

It’s common knowledge, or at least should be, that certifications are the most effective way for IT professionals to climb the career ladder and it’s only getting more important in an increasingly competitive professional marketplace. Similarly, cloud-based technologies are experiencing unparalleled growth and the demand for IT professionals with qualifications in this sector are growing rapidly.

Additionally, Microsoft announced new updates to several Azure and Data certifications which are coming in March 2020. The certifications earned are not changing, but the exams required to earn the certifications will be changing.

CertificationOld ExamNew ExamExpected Release
Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate AZ-103AZ-104March, 2020
Microsoft Certified: Azure Developer AssociateAZ-203AZ-204Late February, 2020
Microsoft Certified: Azure Solutions ArchitectAZ-300 & AZ-301AZ-303 & AZ-304March, 2020
Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Engineer AssociateAI-100AI-102March, 2020

So make 2020 your breakthrough year – check out this free upcoming webinar hosted by two Microsoft cloud experts to plan your Azure certification strategy in 2020.

Microsoft Azure certification

The webinar features a full analysis of the Microsoft Azure certification landscape in 2020, giving you the knowledge to properly prepare for a future working with cloud-based workloads. Seasoned veterans fellow Microsoft MVP Andy Syrewicze and Microsoft cloud expert Michael Bender will be hosting the event which includes Azure certification tracks, training and examination costs, learning materials, resources and labs for self-study, how to gain access to FREE Azure resources, and more.

Altaro’s webinars are always well attended and one reason for this is the encouragement for attendee participation. Every single question asked is answered and no stone is left unturned by the presenters. They also present the event live twice to allow as many people as possible to have the chance of attending the event and asking their questions in person!

For IT professionals in 2020, and especially those with a Microsoft ecosystem focus, this event is a must-attend!

The webinar will be held on Wednesday, February 19, at 3 pm CET/6 am PST/9 am EST and at again 7 pm CET/10 am PST/1 pm EST.

I’ll be attending so I’ll see you there!


__
Thank you for reading my blog.

If you have any questions or feedback, please leave a comment.

-Charbel Nemnom-

About Charbel Nemnom 510 Articles
Charbel Nemnom is a Cloud Architect, ICT Security Expert and Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP), totally fan of the latest's IT platform solutions, accomplished hands-on technical professional with over 17 years of broad IT Infrastructure experience serving on and guiding technical teams to optimize the performance of mission-critical enterprise systems. Excellent communicator is adept at identifying business needs and bridging the gap between functional groups and technology to foster targeted and innovative IT project development. Well respected by peers through demonstrating passion for technology and performance improvement. Extensive practical knowledge of complex systems builds, network design, virtualization, and cloud security.

Be the first to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.